Latest Happenings

This Week at Rojo:

Rojo's winter patio walls will come down, Monday, April 13!

Tuesday, March 31 10% Tuesday: 10% of sales will benefit the making of the independent film called "The Sibling Code" 5PM until close.

Wednesday, April 1 Pub quiz (trivia night) with Justin Johnston at 7:15PM.

Thursday, April 2 No Thursday fun run. On the 1st Thursday of the month, it is across from Goodpeople.

Saturday, April 4 NCAA Basketball on the big screen!

Sunday, April 5 Rojo will be closed for Easter.

Monday, April 6 Our main room will be open to show the NCAA Championship game on our 100" screen. (The bar will be open, but kitchen will not. BYOF or order pizza...) There is a private party in the side room.

Tuesday, April 7 Sidewalk Salon 6PM. Topic: Recording On-location Sound w/ speakers Jeremy Burns of Area 47 Sound and Lane McGiboney of Boutwell Studios. Networking 6PM, Speakers 7PM.

Wednesday, April 8 Pub quiz (trivia night) with Kelly Marshall and Stacey Shirley at 7:15PM *and*
JOX radio Eat, Drink, and Be Local Club Live Broadcast from our patio at 6PM.

Thursday, April 9 Art opening for Vicki Shenck-atha in the side room. 6-10PM. *and*
Rojo Thursday Night Fun Run at 6PM. 3 & 6 mi. options. See facebook event for map.

Friday, April 10 Music in the side room: James Hall & Johnny Blade at 9PM. No cover!

Saturday, April 11 Soccer in the side room on our 100" screen. Arsenal vs. Burnley FC at 11:30AM.

Sunday, April 12 Music in the side room: ADAM ADAM at 7PM. No cover!

Monday, April 13 Rojo's winter walls come down! *and*
Hot dog night at Rojo. Ferocious dogs will serve gourmet hot dogs and our bar opens at 6PM. (our regular kitchen is closed)

Tuesday, April 14 10% Tuesday to benefit Pathways United Way Agency that helps homeless women and children. 10% of sales will be donated 5PM until close.

Wednesday, April 15 Pub quiz (trivia night) with Rachel Shields at 7:15PM.

Thursday, April 16 Rojo Thursday Night Fun Run at 6PM. 3 & 6 mi. options. See facebook event for map.

Sunday, April 19 Theme Night Stand-up Comedy Show in the side room with host Tollie Jones at 7PM. No cover!

Wednesday, April 22 Pub quiz (trivia night) with John Lytle Wilson at 7:15PM

Tuesday, April 28 10% Tuesday: 10% of sales will benefit Equality Alabama from 5PM until close.

Wednesday, April 29 Pub quiz (trivia night) with Wes Frazer at 7:15PM

Thursday, April 30 Dining out for Life. 25% of sales all day long will be donated to AIDS Alabama. *and*
Rojo Thursday Night Fun Run at 6PM. 3 & 6 mi. options. See facebook event for map. *and*
Music by Shake It Like a Caveman at 7PM!

Sunday, May 3 Music in the side room: Frank and Sarah Green at 6:30PM. No cover.

Tuesday, May 5 Sidewalk Salon 6PM

Wednesday, May 6 Pub quiz (trivia night) with Justin Johnston at 7:15PM

Thursday, May 7 Art opening for Leslie Martin Smith in the side room. 6-10PM *and*
No Thursday fun run. On the 1st Thursday of the month, it is across from Goodpeople.

Sunday, May 10 Karaoke in the side room by DJ K.O.P aka Neal Dyer at 7:30PM. No cover.
Wednesday, May 13 Pub quiz (trivia night) with Mike Ferraguto at 7:15PM

Thursday, May 14 Rojo Thursday Night Fun Run at 6PM. 3 & 6 mi. options. See facebook event for map.

Wednesday, May 20 Pub quiz (trivia night) with Rachel Shields at 7:15PM

Thursday, May 21 Rojo Thursday Night Fun Run at 6PM. 3 & 6 mi. options. See facebook event for map.

Wednesday, May 27 Pub quiz (trivia night) with Wes Frazer at 7:15PM

Thursday, May 28 Rojo Thursday Night Fun Run at 6PM. 3 & 6 mi. options. See facebook event for map.

Tuesday, June 2 Sidewalk Salon 6PM

Thursday, June 4 Art opening for Clayton Stembridge in the side room. 6-10PM

Sunday, June 7 Music in the side room: String Theory at 4PM. No cover!

Thursday, July 9 Art opening for Daisy Winfrey in the side room. 6-10PM

Thursday, August 6 Art opening for Catherine Beaton Dominick in the side room. 6-10PM

Thursday, September 3 Art opening for Beth Bradley in the side room. 6-10PM

Thursday, October 1 Art opening for Chris Davis in the side room. 6-10PM

Thursday, November 5 Art opening for John Lytle Wilson in the side room. 6-10PM